This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.

Changing I/O State

Aug 12, 2013 at 5:51 PM
Hello, I am fairly new to programming, and have loved your libraries so far. I am having an issue figuring out how to toggle the state of an I/O pin on a remote xbee controller. I can discover all of the controllers just fine. Can I get some help as to were to start?
Thank you,
Coordinator
Aug 12, 2013 at 10:43 PM
I'm glad you like the library and i hope you will be able to use it for your project. First thing i recommend is trying to toggle your local XBee I/O and after that trying to do the same with a remote. If you use X-CTU software than you should know that changing I/O state requires changing its configuration and sending it to the device. What actualy happens is X-CTU sends AT commands that change what you set up in the application. You need to do the same in your application - send AT command. See AT commands aproporiate for your XBee and use it so change I/O configuration. If you succeed then you can send the same AT command to a remote XBee and you are set! If you are not familiar with the AT commands try reading module serial number on your own using AT commands. Report on your progress and maybe i will be able to help you along the way.
Aug 12, 2013 at 11:27 PM
Hello,